main menu background help

Everything that does not fit into the catagories below.

Moderators: Moderators, General Forum Moderators

main menu background help

Postby .ch » Mon Dec 24, 2007 11:05 pm

Does anyone know how to get the file for the main menu background, I accidentally deleted it while trying to clear room for more levels :oops: :D
Last edited by .ch on Tue Dec 25, 2007 4:50 am, edited 1 time in total.
"Give me a rocket big enough and I'll move the simulation" -Archidillo

Join me on Halo Crusades!
.ch
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 3:44 am
Location: US

Postby Ikerous » Tue Dec 25, 2007 12:54 am

Lol I did the exact same thing or I'd help you out.
User avatar
Ikerous
Light Master
 
Posts: 977
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:02 am
Location: California

Postby TSchultz » Tue Dec 25, 2007 2:10 am

You can always replace it with a more interesting level.
User avatar
TSchultz
Contest Veteran
Contest Veteran
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 6:54 pm

Postby .ch » Tue Dec 25, 2007 4:51 am

nevermind i got it.
"Give me a rocket big enough and I'll move the simulation" -Archidillo

Join me on Halo Crusades!
.ch
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 3:44 am
Location: US

Postby TSchultz » Tue Dec 25, 2007 6:16 am

Sorry. I forgot to post the intro when I got to Minnesota.
User avatar
TSchultz
Contest Veteran
Contest Veteran
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 6:54 pm

Postby JustcallmeDrago » Tue Dec 25, 2007 6:18 am

If anyone else needs it:
Attachments
Intro.zip
(2.76 KiB) Downloaded 177 times
User avatar
JustcallmeDrago
Contest Veteran
Contest Veteran
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 6:19 pm
Location: Earth

Re: main menu background help

Postby kuposrock » Wed Jan 23, 2008 12:06 am

lol if i made my own intro how do i use it instead of the other 1.
Attachments
some thing.lvl
my intro if u want it lol O.o
(4.05 KiB) Downloaded 138 times
User avatar
kuposrock
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 6:21 pm
Location: California

Here's how:

Postby JustcallmeDrago » Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:05 pm

In the levels folder, there is a file called "Intro.int" it is in the same format as .lvl, so you can just rename any one you want to Intro.int to use it as the new background. (you can also rename Intro.int to Intro.lvl so you can access it like normal)

the file should be located at "C:/Program Files/Armadillo Run/Levels/" if you used the default install path like a n00b. :lol:

Kupos: Did you notice that your box attached to the rocket breaks when the level starts? ;)
User avatar
JustcallmeDrago
Contest Veteran
Contest Veteran
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 6:19 pm
Location: Earth

Re: main menu background help

Postby kuposrock » Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:29 pm

lol at first it worked then i did some stuff and i didnt notice it breaks lol i found this out after i posted it. i made a another airship ill post it later.
User avatar
kuposrock
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 6:21 pm
Location: California

Re: WHERE THE FOLDERS AT??

Postby osideshorty911 » Thu Mar 27, 2008 5:23 am

AHHH!!IM GOING TO LOSE MY mINd i cant find any folders!!!@#@!@$$#!! plz help
dedmon wrote:
we play AR so often it might be deemed unhealthy ;p

I wrote:
HEy WElOCME To ThE liFe oF AN arMADILlo AdDict
User avatar
osideshorty911
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 4:49 am


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron