ARFC C XXVI Ends 9/30 @ 20:00 GMT

For special contests with modified rules.

Moderator: Moderators

ARFC C XXVI Ends 9/30 @ 20:00 GMT

Postby Ikerous » Sun Sep 23, 2007 8:42 pm

Rules: You can connect materials to anchors but not nodes. Welding is fine.
Email: Ikerous@gmail.com
Shot: http://i17.tinypic.com/632vz3b.png

Cheapest solution wins
Attachments
ARFC_C_XXVI_Eigen.lvl
(1.13 KiB) Downloaded 208 times
User avatar
Ikerous
Light Master
 
Posts: 977
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:02 am
Location: California

Postby Cresta » Sun Sep 23, 2007 8:51 pm

Mmmmm...
so I cannot connect a piece to any node or only to any node already present in the level?
try to explain:

1 is ok
2 isn't

3...?
Attachments
Immagine.JPG
Immagine.JPG (22.86 KiB) Viewed 7006 times
User avatar
Cresta
Armadeus
 
Posts: 726
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 2:20 pm
Location: Varese, Italy

Postby Ikerous » Sun Sep 23, 2007 8:55 pm

1 is fine, 2 and 3 are bad. You can't connect material to any node.

Also thanks for the diagram :D I was going to make my own to describe the rules but i was lazy
User avatar
Ikerous
Light Master
 
Posts: 977
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:02 am
Location: California

Postby FF » Sun Sep 23, 2007 9:06 pm

Are free standing nodes allowed? For example jackhammers?
User avatar
FF
Light Master
 
Posts: 405
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 4:33 pm
Location: Russia

Postby Ikerous » Sun Sep 23, 2007 9:12 pm

FF wrote:Are free standing nodes allowed? For example jackhammers?

Yup. Everything is allowed except node + node
User avatar
Ikerous
Light Master
 
Posts: 977
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:02 am
Location: California

Postby JustcallmeDrago » Sun Sep 23, 2007 9:17 pm

2624L :/

Stupid FF }=(
User avatar
JustcallmeDrago
Contest Veteran
Contest Veteran
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 6:19 pm
Location: Earth

Postby FF » Sun Sep 23, 2007 9:20 pm

JustcallmeDrago wrote:Stupid FF }=(


????
User avatar
FF
Light Master
 
Posts: 405
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 4:33 pm
Location: Russia

Postby JustcallmeDrago » Sun Sep 23, 2007 9:21 pm

FF wrote:Are free standing nodes allowed? For example jackhammers?


That means this is your kind of level. Aargh!


Remember Ike had a solution that was "Stupid Unw"
User avatar
JustcallmeDrago
Contest Veteran
Contest Veteran
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 6:19 pm
Location: Earth

Postby Cresta » Sun Sep 23, 2007 9:30 pm

2700+ L
User avatar
Cresta
Armadeus
 
Posts: 726
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 2:20 pm
Location: Varese, Italy

Postby Ikerous » Sun Sep 23, 2007 9:53 pm

JustcallmeDrago wrote:Remember Ike had a solution that was "Stupid Unw"

lol good times. Although he might have just been asking as an example. I'm not sure how on earth you'd use a jackhammer in this level.
User avatar
Ikerous
Light Master
 
Posts: 977
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:02 am
Location: California

Postby CN Player » Mon Sep 24, 2007 8:31 am

2852 L
2912 D
Last edited by CN Player on Mon Sep 24, 2007 2:15 pm, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
CN Player
Light Master
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:37 am
Location: China

Postby ioncorpse » Mon Sep 24, 2007 8:45 am

Anchor + Nothing = YES
Anchor + Anchor = YES
Anchor + Node = NO
Node + Nothing = NO
Node + Node = NO
Nothing + Nothing = YES
And "Node" means any free node on this level + any free node created by player.

Am i right?
Feel the Power of the Dark Side.
User avatar
ioncorpse
Champion of Darkness
Champion of Darkness
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 5:57 pm
Location: Russia

Postby Cresta » Mon Sep 24, 2007 9:26 am

ioncorpse wrote:Node + Nothing = NO


Node + nothing YES!!
You can build any piece without connecting it with anything in the level... At least I thought....
User avatar
Cresta
Armadeus
 
Posts: 726
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 2:20 pm
Location: Varese, Italy

Postby Cresta » Mon Sep 24, 2007 10:08 am

CN Player wrote:2850 + L

It seems impossible without passing trough level boundary on the left, but with this rules it seems impossible!
User avatar
Cresta
Armadeus
 
Posts: 726
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 2:20 pm
Location: Varese, Italy

Postby ioncorpse » Mon Sep 24, 2007 10:37 am

1 is fine, 2 and 3 are bad. You can't connect material to any node.

"Node + Nothing" is your 3rd example. Means NO.

Ikerous, could you explain your rules more precisely?
Feel the Power of the Dark Side.
User avatar
ioncorpse
Champion of Darkness
Champion of Darkness
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 5:57 pm
Location: Russia

Next

Return to "C" league

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron